Less Wrong

In the time since my last post, while trying to solve interesting problems and wandering around the web reading, I stumbled upon two related websites:

As it turns out, while I do not agree with everything word-for-word they promote, it’s *really* darn close. Close enough, as it turns out, that there isn’t much point in writing the remainder of this blog. The occasional tidbit might come along which demands a post, if there’s something I strongly disagree with or some factual or philosophical matter which falls outside the scope of Less Wrong’s mission. However, if you want to know what I think on some matter, start with the Less Wrong consensus. The odds are pretty good 🙂

As for what you should do instead of reading my blog now that I’m no longer even keeping up the pretence of intending to post: read HPMOR and Less Wrong. Just go read them, right now, you’ll thank me.


For those curious what I *do* disagree with them on, it is mostly quibbles on philosophical axioms (moral, and some metaphysical/epistemic). This doesn’t much affect models-of-the-world as much as it affects how I respond to that model, and what my preferences are.

One thought on “Less Wrong

  1. Pingback: More Wrong (AKA Oops) | Grand Unified Crazy

Leave a Reply

